Tel: 01480 456789Call

Menu

Client Testimonials


20 March 2017

Bourn

Cambridge

CB23 2TH

Dear Nadine

Please find enclosed our cheque for final payment on the window fitting at the above address

Damian and Jason did a very good job and were thorough and helpful during the fitting.

They did their best to keep our disruption to the minimum

Thank you and all the staff for making our window replacement such a painless experience

Yours sincerely

Mr & Mrs Wyman


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great Wilbraham

Cambridge

CB21 5JH

17 February 2017

Dear All

Many, many, thanks for all the help with getting our Bi-fold doors, especially within the short timeframe! The service and communication was brilliant.

And the doors look great!

Very best wishes

Dru, Tony and Catherine Gory

...............................................................................................


Cambridge

CB4

26 January 2017

Hi Nadine,

Thank you so much for the documents for our new windows - they arrived this morning.

I am so pleased with the windows! The house is much warmer and they look fantastic.

The work was done promptly and professionally. I have been very pleased with your service and would be very happy to recommend you.

Thanks and best wishes

Rachel Watson

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr & Mrs Cole

Saffron Walden

12 January 2017

Dear Kieron.

I posted the cheque for the final balance yesterday, and I would just like to congratulate you and everyone involved in the sale, implementation and fitting of the windows.

The result look superb and I would not hesitate to recommend your company to any prospective customer.

The guys fitting the windows were pleasant, efficient, clean and tidy and went out of their way to be helpful, as did you all.

Well done for a terrific Job.

Kind Regards.

Chris


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Milton

Cambridge

05 December 2016

We would like to express our delight in the finished garden room. We wish to record our sincere thanks to you, the staff at Alconbury and all those craftsmen you engaged to undertake particular tasks. All were brilliant. They respected our wishes for daily start times and care of the garden et al. This was very much appreciated. Would you please convey to them our sincere thanks.

We are currently planning how we can decorate the room for the coming festive season. A Christmas tree has to be under the arched window.

We would warmly welcome a visit from you and anyone else who would like to share in our joy at this fabulous addition to our house. Best to ring before enduring the delights of the A14.

Warmest regards

Mr and Mrs Lee

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kings Lynn

Norfolk

PE34 3QD

06 September 2016

Dear All

Jason has just left after fitting my new door! He has done a wonderful job considering that there were no straight walls to work with in the beginning!

I am absolutely thrilled with the design and colour. I shall be giving the locals something to gossip about once again and you can be sure I will be recommending your company should they ask.

With all good wishes

Cathy

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr & Mrs Alan Moore

40 Station Road

Holme

Peterborough

PE7 3PH

26th August 2016


For the attention of Mr Stuart Mills

Dear Stuart

On behalf of Alan and myself, I would like to say thank you for a first class job in designing and constructing our beautiful garden room.

Special thanks must go the following; Graeme and Jack, Dave and Conner, Luke, Steve 'The Tiler', and Neil 'The Sparky'

Not forgetting everyone behind the scenes; Nadine for co-ordinating them all, Adrian for keeping them on their toes and to you for your initial ideas and help with design and making the whole thing possible.

We are absolutely delighted with it and looking forward to a new front door to complete the transition.

Please feel free to use this on your website as a review. First class service from start to finish. We have no hesitation in recommending you to all of our friends and family.

Thank you very much.

Best wishes

Louise & Alan Moore


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great Shelford

Cambridge

30March 2016

Hi Julian

Just a line to thank you for the work done at my sons house.

Well organised and finished to the high standard I experienced with my Orangery.

Best regards

Nigel

...............................................................................................................................................

Melbourn

Royston

Herts

28 March 2016

Please find enclosed final payment for the installation of a conservatory roof at the above address.

We again would like to say how pleased we were with the finished product and the various tradesmen involved with our installation.

Yours sincerely

AK Smith

....................................................................................................................

Burwell

Cambridge

24 March 2016

The Admiral Team

Thank you for a fantastic Job. The windows look great.

Andy and Stuart were so skilled and really cared. It was a pleasure having them here.

regards

Mr & Mrs Houlder



...........................................................................................................

Mr & Mrs Heseltine

Eaton Socon

Huntingdon

Cambs

18 March 2016

Dear Nadine

Andy & Dave have just left our home and we are really pleased with the care and workmanship shown to us - as always.

I have to mention especially the skill and beautiful result of the silicon sealing task performed as part of the work today - only when you try and do this task yourself do you realise just how much experience and craft your team has!

I realise the job is still short of a couple of items - handle and a bead strip - but Zoe and I would really like you to call us and take our final payment on Monday when you are next in the office. We feel Admiral have earned it very much and we have total trust in your company finishing the job off when the parts become available in due course.

I have already been in touch with Kieron recently about extending our home project to new areas and look forward to working with you all again soon.

Thank you

Regards to all

Robin & Zoe


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Mr & Mrs Woodward

Upwood

Huntingdon

Cambs

18 January 2016

Hi Nadine

Rather belatedly we would like to thank you and all of your team for the efficient and friendly way the project was handled from design to completion.

We were most impressed with the way the schedule of work ran so smoothly without delays and we are very pleased with the end result.

Regards

David

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr B Page

Gamlingay

Beds

12 January 2016

FAO Steve Thorogood - Managing Director

This is to give feed-back on the service received from Admiral Homespace from my first contact with Kieron Gibbs in mid-January 2015 through to completion of the projects.

The project consisted of 2 large windows of differing dimensions, topped in both cases with canted, fixed light units,one of these is combined with a large adjoining door. On the opposing side of the building - a rear extension to the existing house - 2 x 3-element bi-fold doors were specified. All units to come from Origin Frames, High Wycombe.

I had first contacted one of your competitors, located nearer to me (as suggested by my architect). The products were also from Origin - these impressed me so I went ahead. However, over the following months I lost confidence in this supplier's ability to involve themselves adequately in the development phase and sought an alternative supplier.

I am pleased to say that over the whole of the period of involvement with Admiral Homespace, mainly through Kieron Gibbs but also with others in your organisation, I have been very impressed with the service received. Development has included several detail changes to the sizes and designs of the windows, all of which in fruition have proved to be exactly ideal - we got it right!

The extension in which these Origin units are installed being major items - the roof also is 90% glass to allow this to be called a sun-room - was in full use for the first time over some days during the Christmas break - an installed wood-burner providing warmth - and all who visited during that period were clearly very impressed with all the details of the completed construction, notably including the vertical glazing.

Just a footnote: I have been pleased to recommend to my architect - reference my e-mail to Kieron Gibbs 14 July 2015 - that he puts Admiral Homespace on his list of preferred suppliers in place of the company he suggested to me, about which incidentally I understand he had received criticisms from another client similar to those I had related to him.

Finally, to confirm, I have no hesitation in recommending Admiral Homespace to anyone looking for a well-run organised company that supplies quality glazing units, displays a business-like approach and is a pleasure to deal with.

Kind regards

Bryan Page


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr & Mrs Pope

St.Ives

Cambs

PE27 6TY

02/12/15

Contract number 7403

Dear Nadine

Please find enclosed a cheque for the final balance due on our conservatory.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you and the staff for the good work.

Everyone was very polite and kept disruption to a minimum, clearing up each day when they finished.

We are so pleased with the end result and it has made a huge difference to our dining room.

Once again thank you

Yours sincerely

Mr & Mrs Pope

.............................................................................................................

Bedford

22 November 2015

Hi Steve

We are writing to thank your team for their work in ensuring that the Lantern Light we ordered from you was a success in both design and installation.

We tried several local companies but were not impressed by their knowledge or experience with this type of project. Having also got some estimates from online companies I then came across Admiral Homespace. Kieron followed up my query with a very comprehensive explanation of why I should choose Admiral, We were invited to view your products, and we took advantage of this facility. Your showroom demonstrated competence and options were well displayed. Kieron patiently showed us various options and we were happy to confirm our order at that meeting.

We had a follow up meeting from Dan who took detailed measurements and was also happy to provide information and tips as I was cutting the hole in the roof and preparing the upstand myself.

On the day of installation, Dave the fitter was a good worker with a sense of humour and an endless capacity for tea! We were delighted with the installation and the product and will be recommending Admiral to our friends and family. We had a follow up visit from Kieron to ensure we were happy with all aspects of the installation.

We wish you continued success for the future.

Kind Regards

Peter and Jane Gregory

.............................................................................................................................................................................................


Pembroke Street

Bedford

MK40 3RQ

13 August 2015

Dear Julian

We are absolutely delighted with the outcome of the project.

We have been highly impressed with the quality of every aspect of the work done and the good humour and professionalism of your team.

Please pass on our thanks to all of them and Stuart for helping to kick off the project.

You are most welcome to use us for references and take photographs if you wish

Yours sincerely

David Williams


Olney Milton Keynes

27 April 2015

Hello Nadine

Thank you for organising the installation of our new windows and door for us, they look lovely and we are delighted - the redecoration starts in earnest next week ahead of schedule thanks to the windows arriving earlier than expected.

The installation guys were fantastic - very polite, worked cleanly and efficiently, and, though there was quite a bit of mess, they cleared up after themselves beautifully which I was very grateful to them for. I see the new doors have different hinges to our existing ones - no Mickey Mouse plastic trims - yippee !

Again, many thanks for organising our recent work Best wishes to you and the Homespace Team

Mrs DW and Family



Lucks Lane

Buckden

Huntingdon

Cambs

10/02/15

All at Admiral

We want to compliment you on doing a fantastic job.

The two installers were friendly and worked very well with the minimum of disruption. They left the place very clean and tidy.

We are most impressed with the product and finished installation.

Mr & Mrs M P


Leighton Bromswold

Cambridgeshire

22 January 2015

Hi Admiral

Just a quick note to thank you for your great service.

From the initial evaluation with Stuart Mills, through to the Install we had great service which is why we chose Admiral once again.

Glad to see things are still just as good as before. A great local team !

Thanks

Gareth and Debbie


St Ives Cambs

06 May 2014

We are writing to advise that we are very pleased with the recent work undertaken at our address.

The standard of workmanship and finish is excellent, and all the tradesmen that came on site were pleasant in manner, helpful, worked to a high standard and cleaned everything up behind them.

We have no hesitation in recommending your company, and will contact you again for any further work we require.

Thanks once again to the team.

Mr and Mrs Treeby


Warboys Cambridgeshire

20 March 2014

Dear Nadine

Dave has today completed the final phase of our double glazing installation, and we felt we needed to write straightaway to express our complete satisfaction with his work.

He was meticulous in his preparation, hardworking and skillful, and performed his tasks in a very friendly and helpful manner. The whole operation was a very pleasant experience for us and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to any other customer.

We should be most grateful if you would pass on to him a copy of this letter.

With best wishes,

Linda and Norman


Hemingford Grey

Cambridgeshire

17 Jan 2014

Mr Thorogood

Just to let you know that I am thrilled with my New Admiral Windows and Door.

Barry has been brilliant. His attention to detail was first class. He is a very tidy worker and it was a pleasure having him work on my home.

My thanks to Stuart Marsden for the excellent design advice.

I really could not be happier with the end result.

Kind Regards

Jackie S


Whittlesey

Cambs 10 December 2013

Hi Nadine

I just wanted to send you a little thank you note for dealing with the problems in my conservatory so quickly.

Your gentleman you sent yesterday was an absolute star!

I'm sure you must have been told this before but he was a first class ambassador for your company. He was polite, efficient and nothing was too much trouble for him. You are fortunate to have a man of that calibre working for you.

Thank you once again.

Best wishes

Brian


Hartford

Huntingdon

Cambs

PE29 1YX

November 26 2013

Dear Sirs

Please find enclosed our cheque reference final payment for the soffit and fascia replacement just completed.

Please convey our thanks to all staff for their assistance. The installers Steve and his son worked extremely hard and efficiently throughout.

Yours sincerely

G Jones

Mr & Mrs Jones


25/10/2013

Huntingdon Cambs

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for your recent letter and we are absolutely thrilled with the new conservatory, and I believe are the envy of all our friends and neighbours! We shall be delighted to show off the finished result to you when you are in the area: just give us a call first to make sure we are in.

We cannot speak too highly of the unfailing help, courtesy and efficiency of all your staff. The whole project was completely stress-free and perfectly managed by Nadine - on time and within budget! Please pass on our congratulations to all concerned.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

David & Jenny Hyde


Raunds

Northants

17 September 2013

All at Admiral Homespace

Hi, sorry we have not written earlier, but we just wanted to thank you and your team for all the work you have carried out on our cottage, Steve and team did an amazing job on the new flat roof and Dave fitting the new front door and window. They left the place clean and tidy. We will be in touch soon for the next phase of the renovation!!

A first class service and as always would only recommend you to all our friends.

Thanks

Malcolm and Charlie Atthews


Huntingdon

Cambs

12 September 2013

Dear Admiral

Thank you for sending Jack this morning to check the 3 windows over which we had some doubts. We are very happy with this and delighted with the finished conservatory - now all painted by Kim Sales, for which introduction many thanks. I have just made payment of your final invoices and thank you so much for the seamless and trouble-free construction of this additional space. Now off to move in to it.....!!!

Thanks to all concerned -

David & Jennifer Hyde


Ms Geering & Mr Jackson

St. Ives, Cambridge

06 August 2013

Hi Stuart

Mark and I just wanted to thank you and your team for installing our new windows, they look great.

Barry is a credit to your company, our next door neighbour has been praising him for politeness and for clearing up, so please pass on our thanks to him too!

Thanks also for the subscription to Real Homes we appreciate the thought.

Kind regards

Sophie & Mark


Thriplow

Royston

Herts

12 July 2013

We are delighted with the progress to date. The sunroom is going to be a wonderful addition to the house.

We would also like to record our high praise for both Graeme and David. They could not have worked harder

and have done a superb job between them.

Mr and Mrs Jackson


St.Albans

Herts

08 July 2013

Nadine,

I would like to take this opportunity to express my thanks to all especially Barry for another excellent job. The ability to undertake this work with the minimal disruption it caused was completely amazing.

Thanks to all involved in the process of order and installation.

Best Wishes

Douglas McKenna


Mr & Mrs Reynolds

Godmanchester

Cambs

22 April 2013

Dear Jon,

Just a short e-mail to say how pleased we were with both yourself and your fitting team in replacing our conservatory roof. No hard sell, just help and advice. Dave the fitter was a star, a perfectionist who did a great job both in fitting the new roof and in keeping the floor etc. dry and undamaged under trying conditions.

We are delighted with the result, both the product and its effectiveness and appearance.

When we had a query you dealt with it by coming out quickly and assessing it and Dave, the fitter set our mind at ease and dealt with it.

A first class service and a first class product. We would happily recommend you to our friends.

Many thanks


Mr & Mrs Prescott

Old Hatfield

Herts

10 March 2013

Dear All

Please find enclosed our final cheque for the timber windows installed on 04 March, Contract no 6505.

Please thank Barry for the tidy and efficient work he carried out for us.

regards

Charlotte & Simon


Mr & Mrs K Ellis

Rutland

Leicestershire

December 2012

Dear Stuart

Hope all is well with you and yours; and the team at Admiral.

Dave has just left clutching a cheque!

We are beaming from ear to ear with the quality of the windows and the workmanship; it has transformed our home. Our thanks to all at Admiral.

We would like to point out something that we think you already know: you have an absolute gem in Dave. Patient, pleasant, careful, meticulous in his procedure and clearly a champion of his skills.

We can't praise him enough.

Again, many thanks!

Warm regards from the Republic of Rutland!

Ken


Mr & Mrs Simpson
Sawtry
Huntingdon
Cambridgeshire

12 October 2012

Please find attached the final payment on our installation.

We are pleased with what you have done and look forward to spending a lot of time in our new conservatory.

Mr & Mrs Simpson


Mr & Mrs Ashwood
Eynesbury
St Neots
Cambs

20 September 2012

We are over the moon with our superb conservatory and would like to say a big thank you to everyone involved.

Kind regards

Mr & Mrs Ashwood


Mr & Mrs Connell
Shefford
Beds

31 August 2012

Dear Admiral

Admiral Homespace has now carried out three pieces of work for us over the last six months:

A new flat roof for the garage and office, Bi-folding doors to replace the patio doors and a new composite front door. We are very pleased with the whole ordering/buying/installation process, from the initial contact via Andy, to the formal survey, through to the installation (excellent installers) and aftercare. The quality of work and attention to detail including the removal of any/all debris leaving our house 'as found' was first class.

I have already recommended your company to a number of friends/neighbours who have viewed 'the finished article'.

Needless to say you can expect our repeat business when we want to upgrade further elements of the house.

Regards

Barry and Margaret Connell


Nick Petrusic
Bedfordshire

15 August 2012

Dear Julian

Pool House Refurbishment

Now that the dust has settled (literally), I wanted to let you know that Mandy and I are delighted with the refurbishment work that you and your team recently completed at our property.

From the first meeting with you and Stuart earlier this year, we felt that there was a mutual understanding of what we were trying to achieve with this project and I can tell you now that the reaction it got from our friends who attended Mandy's party a couple of weeks ago was one of amazement. The quality of the finished product, especially the new bi-fold doors as well as the internal structural changes that went into the scheme, have transformed the building and made a huge difference to how we use the living space.

We have had a good experience working the team from Admiral. You kept us up to date with developments/issues as they presented themselves during the project and, although we had one or two surprises along the way, I think that we were able to come to workable solutions quickly, which was in no small part due to Steve's practical experience on site. You have a high quality operation and a first class team, which shows in the finished product.

I do hope you will come and see for yourselves how it has all worked out now that the work on the swimming pool is also finished and we are back in control! Also it woul d be great to have a selection of before and after photographs for our albums as we didn't take any in the knowledge that you guys were keen to document the project.

Thanks again

With kind regards

Nick Petrusic

Note from Admiral Homespace team: We will indeed be collating the photos of this project, which was a joy to work on. Check back on our News page and Facebook page for more ...


Dr G Maile
Cottenham
Cambridge

02 August 2012

Dear Nadine

Please find enclosed our cheque for the final balance for our doors installed this week.

Thank you for your firm's service, the doors look very good!

Kind regards
Graham


Helen Ingram
Hitchin
Hertfordshire

01 August 2012

Dear Nadine

We are really pleased with the Orangery and all the work that Admiral Homespace has carried out for us on the build.

With best wishes.

Yours sincerely

Helen Ingram


Mrs C Hardman
Hitchin
Hertfordshire

15 April 2012

Hi Andy

Just a mail to say how pleased I am with the windows and door, the house looks amazing. Barry did a fantastic job, he worked his socks off and the job is sterling!

A great advertisement for your company too, the house looks great, I am absolutely thrilled.

The service I got from everyone at Admiral was second to none, the job from start to finish has been first class and I have already recommended you to a friend.

I hope I can use you again in the future.

Kind regards

Cathy


Mr and Mrs Liepa
Hilton
Cambs

31 March 2012

The work on replacing all the windows in our house with your A-rated windows is now complete.

We are very satisfied with the results and the quality of both the windows and the workmanship.

The house is much warmer and quieter as well as being more pleasing on the eye.

I would like to particularly thank you, Stuart and Barry, for the quality of your service as well as Dan for his advice and Nadine for making the project come together.

We would not hesitate to recommend your company to others.

Mr & Mrs Liepa


Nick Porter & Emma Weisblatt
Bedford

14 March 2012

Just a quick line to say we had our new windows fitted yesterday and to thank you for your excellent service, which has been thoroughly professional. We are absolutely delighted with the finished result.

Regards

Nick and Emma


Mr & Mrs TN & CJ Wells-Cole
Lincoln

13 March 2012

Dear Stuart and all at Admiral

Many thanks for a wonderful addition to our home. It is in full use and enjoyed by all the family.

Our dog finds it a most wonderful sunbathing spot!

Kind regards

Tim and Caroline


Mr and Mrs Parker
Wistow
Cambridge

25 January 2012

We would like to extend our thanks for a very professional and excellent job by ALL the different guys who have been involved in this project, everyone has been polite, hardworking and cleaned up behind themselves, definitely a credit to the "Admiral" brand.

Thank you

Mr & Mrs Parker


Mr and Mrs Jackson

Ely

Cambs

08 November 2011

We would like to thank your staff for the excellent job they have done for us and we are very pleased with the end result.

Special thanks are due to Stuart for explaining everything to use and to Steve for his very hard work.

------------

Mrs Aylott

Ely

Cambs

07 November 2011

Please find enclosed the balance for my timber door, with which I am well pleased.

Thank you

--------------

31 August 2011

Dear Nadine

Thanks for your letter of 25th enclosing our guarantee.

We are delighted with the new Sash Windows. We have had many complimentary remarks on our new 'wooden windows' with people very surprised to know that they are actually PVCU!

(Just goes to show how good they are).

Thanks to everyone for bringing the project together and especially to the fitting team Andy and Richie for the way they carried out and completed the work.

We would recommend your company to anyone looking to replace their windows.

Sincerely yours

Paul and Carol Dulson

Willingham

Cambridge

----------------------------

25 August 2011

Dear Nadine

Thank you.. I received your letter and paperwork this morning. The windows & doors are excellent we are really pleased with the outcome the front door especially looks good; please pass on my thanks to the lads that fitted them they were very professional, polite and tidy it was a pleasure having them working here.

Please could you tell me the RAL number for the paint used, also should we wish to paint the inside a different colour when decorating could you tell me a paint brand name that would be suitable for both inside and out ?

Kind Regards

Trevor Purser

Brigstock

14 July 2011

I would like to recommend Admiral Homespace to potential customers reading your website. I needed a new conservatory built on an existing base but on opening the Yellow Pages I found a mine field of names and I kept putting off making any initial phone calls in case I made the wrong choice.

Fortunately I discovered that Admiral had won a business award which naturally impressed me. I now know why you won the award and I am in the lucky position of confidently passing on my experience to others who may be nervously reading testimonials.

From the first visit I was relieved to discover that you were not going to place any pressure on me to buy more than I needed or could afford, and that you would not rush me to make a quick decision. You helped me select within my budget and provided me with options which were fully explained to me.

After I made my choice your surveyor came to take the final measurements in the same friendly but business-like way. A few days later I changed my mind on a small detail but a quick phone call to your office at Alconbury sorted it out and was also dealt with in the same manner.

I now have a beautiful conservatory fitted by Dave [ the "Magician"! ]. I can't thank him enough for the brilliant way he installed it. He is truly professional working with the utmost care and attention to detail - an asset to Admiral Homespace. He had some awful weather to contend with and a problem with the existing base proved an obstacle which he cheerfully put right without complaining. The end result is a perfect room, even better than I had hoped for.

The professionalism of your team and the brilliant way everything flowed through from start to finish is an example of a great company who deserves to do well.

Thank you so much.

Julie Parry

St Ives


Hoddesdon

Hertfordshire

02 March 2011

Hi,

Last week two men from your company came to fit a pair of French doors and a kitchen window. I just wanted to take this opportunity to express our thanks to them for doing such a fantastic job.

We are having a lot of work done at the moment and have unfortunately came across some very poor workmanship and it was such a pleasure to have two hardworking and very helpful professionals doing work. The windows were fitted quickly and efficiently and when there was a question over how to finish the kitchen widow off it was discussed with us. The two chaps then went on to work really hard to complete the job to a very high standard.

Thanks once again

Viv Cobos


January 2011

Wilburton Ely

Cambs

Dear Nadine

Please find enclosed the deposit cheque for our further order.

Please give my thanks to all involved in our present work and a very happy new year to you all!

Kind regards

Bob Shastid


January 2011

St.Ives

Cambridgeshire

Dear All

Please find enclosed a cheque for the outstanding balance as per sales invoice 7007.

Thanks for the fantastic job you have done on our windows, particular mention goes to Barry for his excellent work!

Best regards

Richard Allan


December 2010

I am writing to say a big thank you for the wonderful windows that you installed, during a snow storm, almost exactly a year ago. They have made such a fantastic difference and I am not sure how I would have coped without them last winter and this.

They have certainly had the toughest of trials .... and have passed with flying colours. The attached photo should be entitled 'My living room prior to my installation of Admiral Timber Windows!'

Thank you so much ...... and best wishes for Christmas and the New Year.

Regards

Hilary Penn

Peterborough


28 November 2010

Dear All,

Just a brief e-mail to tell you how delighted we are with our new

windows which were installed last week.

The quality and workmanship are outstanding, and the service we received

from Admiral Windows throughout the process, from initial contact (via

Timber Windows Blenheim showroom) through the survey, quote and then

detailed site survey, to keeping us fully informed on the progress of

our windows being manufactured was exemplary.

Mark, Danny & Nadine at Admiral were all extremely professional &

helpful throughout and the actual installers Andy, Jack & Stuart were

excellent. They were extremely clean and tidy and bearing in mind that

it was absolutely freezing last week, worked fantastically well.

I would have no hesitation in recommending both Admiral and Timber

Windows to anyone contemplating proper wood replacement windows.

Many thanks & Best Regards

Mr & Mrs A Campbell

St Albans

Herts


Mr and Mrs Noon

Alconbury

Cambridge

09 October 2010

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for the great service we have received since planning permission for our conservatory was granted.

We are extremely pleased and delighted with the quality and craftsmanship of the conservatory and the way any problems along the way were rectified. Everyone involved in the building were exceptionally good and extremely helpful and we would like to pass on our thanks to them.

We have had many comments about how well the conservatory blends in with our 16th century house - no mean achievement!

Thank you

Mr & Mrs Noon


Mr and Mrs Thornley

Ely

Cambs

25 July 2010

We want to thank you for providing such an efficient and professional service, and what is a very beautiful conservatory.

We have already recommended you to friends and will continue to do so.

Thank you all again.


03 July 2010

Dear Glyn

A couple of weeks ago you at Admiral Homespace replaced our conservatory roof for us. We now have had the right weather to give it a good test and I just wanted to let you know what a great success it has been. It is now a pleasant, useable space, even in the current temperatures. (It looks great too after re-decoration and re-flooring).

We would also like you to know how happy we have been with the excellent service we received from you all and if possible we would be grateful if you could pass on our thanks to the surveyor and the 2 fitters for their friendly efficiency.

Thanks again.

Ken

K G B Allen, Barnstaple Road, Bedford, MK40 3AP


Mr Lovell
Holywell
St.Ives
Cambs

16 January 2010

Dear Admiral

I am writing to let you know how pleased we are with all the new installations you supplied and fitted for us last year. As you know, we have had a complete set of new windows, new roof and doors of the conservatory, renewal of an area of flat roof, and new front and back doors. From start to finish everyone in the team at Admiral was courteous and helpful. Stuart gave us valuable advice without ever making us fee under pressure, and the installation team was excellent. Dave, who carried out the major part of the work, was both highly skilled and unfailingly obliging. We greatly appreciate the quality of your products, the expertise of your staff and the good customer relations that you encourage. A few minor administrative blips were quickly and good-naturedly sorted out. We would recommend Admiral to anybody.

Mr W Lovell


Mr Acres
Willington
Beds

04 December 2009

Dear Steve

I am writing to congratulate your team for the professional approach to my fitted window experience. The windows and patio door more than met my expectation in terms of quality appearance and expert installation. After other company sales persons visits who demonstrated amusing selling techniques, we were joined by Glyn. He up sold us all the way, with bags of technical knowledge and product understanding. Glyn carefully sold us his enthusiasm he had for the Evolution product ensuring other competitor product presentations fell far short of his standard. He made reference several times to Admiral being a non pressure selling company without losing sight of agreeing the next stage. Glyn was a pleasure to deal with and was accessible and obliging when required.

Your operations back up staff are excellent, keeping us notified of all the agreed stages. Good communication is key to providing good service and your company win hands down against other companies we have used. Daniel visited and very thoroughly surveyed the requirements. Daniel was courteous, informative and a good ambassador to your company. Once again Admiral's customer facing staff portrayed excellent attitude and Daniel's professionalism showed.

I would like to make an apology to both Glyn and Daniel for our own misunderstanding on the product detail. Glyn and Daniel were more than obliging to clarify our questions and both reacted swiftly to clarify our over concern.

Steve, I would have no issue what so ever to recommend your company to any of our friends or family and wish to thank you for what has been a pleasing experience spending money!

Well done the Admiral team!


Testimonial

We selected Homespace by Admiral of Alconbury by surveying over 30 potential conservatory providers in Cambridgeshire. We travelled from our main home in Melbourne Australia expressly to meet and inspect four short-listed companies. Admiral impressed from the start with personal and professional attention to detail in planning, construction options, conformity with our existing structure and garden, explanations, and clarity of its proposed work schedule. The work was outstanding in every respect including associated trades and finished with a tiling job as good as we have seen in many years of renovating houses in both Australia and England. At the conclusion the job was beautifully cleared and cleaned ready for use on time and on budget precisely. I am pleased to endorse Admiral as a company of the highest standards in care attention construction and any requisite follow-up. I am also pleased to amplify this opinion by direct email contact at n.norman@unimelb.edu.au

Professor N R Norman for an on behalf of Margaret and Neville Norman

(Original signed and with Homespace by Admiral, Alconbury)

06 November 2008


Mr & Mrs O'Neil
Hemingford Grey

Dear Sir

I feel I must write to you and tell you how delighted I am with the new windows your company has provided to match existing ones provided by you some years ago.

My husband is presently in hospital so it has been nice for me to report progress to him during the last 2 days and I am sure he will be equally pleased with the end result when we get him home.

Your installer, Dave, has worked exceptionally hard to complete the job single handedly in the two days allotted and I can't praise him too highly. He has been kind and courteous in my dealings with him and put in long hours, being here from 8.00 am until long after 5.00 pm each day.

Many thanks to all concerned.

Yours sincerely

Jane O'Neil


38 Cambridge Street
Godmanchester
Huntingdon
Cambs
PE29 2AY

19-9-08

Admiral Homespace

Dear Sir/Madam

Please find enclosed cheque for final balance due on shop window at "Thelmas".

Please thank Julian and Barry and all concerned for lifting that large sheet of glass and fitting it in one piece !

I hope to replace more windows next year, having been very pleased with the service of Julian and Barry from their days with Hunts Glass.

Yours sincerely

Miss M Gill


6 Clive Hall Drive
Longstanton
Cambridge
CB24 3DT

14th September 2008

Dear Nadine,

Many thanks for your letter dated 11th September. We have indeed now had the electrical work carried out. I have enclosed a cheque for final payment.

I would once again like to thank you and the team for a superb job. I would have no hesitation in making any recommendation of your company should that be required.

Yours Sincerely

Allen M Leach


Holywell-cum-Needingworth
Good Neighbours
9 Ashton Close
Needingworth
PE27 4UB

28 July 2008

Dear Sir / Madam,

I write on behalf of Peter and Lily Hollingsworth for whom your company recently carried out a service on their double glazed window and doors.

Lily is profoundly deaf and Peter has a medical condition, the effect of which can mean that at times, he can be irrational and a difficult person to deal with, which was the reason for my presence on the day the service was undertaken.

I am writing to tell you how impressed we were by Dan Webster, your rep who carried out the work. Not only was the servicing carried out in an efficient and professional way, but Dan's attitude to them was friendly and kind without being patronising towards what are in effect a vulnerable couple.

Kind Regards

Kate Carpenter (Co-Ordinator)

Holywell-cum-Needingworth Good Neighbours are a voluntary community group

Chair: Eileen Hopper, Treasurer: John Bishop, Secretary: Helen Fishburne


Mr and Mrs Tennant
Hinchingbrooke Park
Huntingdon
Cambs

We have been extremely pleased with your service all the workmen involved with the construction have been first class. We will be recommending your services to friends and family.


Ms Harrison and Mr Harriman
Spaldwick
Huntingdon
Cambs

We wanted to thank you for the excelled work you did on our conservatory, starting with the help we received from Stuart in getting the design absolutely right, to the clean at the very end. At every stage the work was carried out professionally, with little inconvenience to ourselves.

A special mention must go to Steve who did the floor tiling, who had to work under the horrendous conditions of an extremely hot day and a plague of hover flies! He never stopped and never once complained.

We are extremely pleased with our conservatory and are looking forward to many years of enjoying our new room.

With thanks to you all.


Mr and Mrs Barton
Godmanchester
Huntingdon
Cambs

Just a brief note of appreciation to all the men involved in our double glazing adventure! Each one of them was extremely hard working, polite and friendly and wasted no time in getting on with the work in hand, cleaning up at the end of each day.

We are delighted with the finished result and send our thanks to each one.


Mr and Mrs Sloper
Stukeley Meadows
Huntingdon
Cambs

I wanted to put into writing a huge thank you for presenting us with a conservatory that not only exceeds our expectations, but most important of all a thumbs up to the excellent service that we received. We carried out our own survey to find out about your reputation before hand and we were not disappointed.

From the start, Stuart Mills sold us the product and what I mean by that is he put us totally at ease, we had an instant connection with him and he made us feel like we were talking to a friend rather than trying to sell us something. You have to feel that you trust the person you are dealing with from the start and it is down to him that we set you apart from the rest.

The speed and involvement that followed was great, the builders I have to say were second to none, they worked so hard and they were always tidy and friendly, we were very impressed with them and they set the precedence for the whole company.

Again, having Martyn as our connection and Project Manager put our minds at ease, he really gave us all the support we needed and continually kept us informed of the dates and progression on the conservatory, nothing was too much trouble and he really is a great asset to your company.

All the way through the construction, you met your pre-arranged dates and what really impressed us was when we had thought that we had come to the end and everything was being finished off, Kate rang (your Customer Service Manager) to arrange to come and oversee that everything that had been done and any outstanding issues were highlighted, she even came after our work time which was so convenient for us, she was very informative and we were able to share with her our experiences. This was the icing on the cake!!

I could not complete this without a mention of the product and this was another reason for buying from you, keeping ahead of the game on the design and specifications put you ahead of the rest. The choices you gave were great and we got exactly what we were looking for, an all weather perfect room as an important addition to the house.

To sum up, it is rare that you can say that a British company exceeds expectations, I would fully recommend you to anyone that I speak to and it is really great to be able to tell you so. Thanks once again for your excellent product and service.

With Kind Regards


Mr and Mrs Snooke
Hilton
Huntingdon
Cambs

I am writing to let you know how very pleased we are with our new windows and doors, they make a terrific difference aesthetically, security wise and to the temperature in the house! We have also been very pleased with the quality of service we have received throughout. Could you please pass on our thanks to Stuart for the initial discussions and order, and also the workmen we had who were very hard working, efficient and friendly throughout.

We will have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends.

Thank you again


Mr and Mrs Foulger
Royston
Herts

I am writing to express my satisfaction with my recently completed conservatory and with Admiral as a company. From our initial visit to your show site, to the final clean, the whole operation was carried out in a very friendly and professional manner.

In particular, I would like to thank Frank for his help in designing the conservatory, Martin and Paul for their help and advice during construction, Jake and his assistant and all of the building team who did a really clean and professional job.

We were really impressed with the communication during the project, every trade turn up on time as arranged, and every telephone call was returned when promised.

Very well done and many thanks for a job well done.


Mr and Mrs Hull
Eaton Ford
St Neots
Cambs

A brief note to thank you for the excellent conservatory, which is now complete.

It is a rare pleasure these days to deal with a company that does what it promises at the time and on the day that it promises.

Every tradesman that came to us was highly skilled and a pleasure to have at our home.

We recommended your company to a number of neighbours and will have no hesitation in doing so in the future.


Mr and Mrs Ball
Brampton
Huntingdon
Cambs

May we take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work from the initial design stage to the construction, the quality of workmanship and the after sales service provided. We would like to especially thank Kate who has been an excellent point of contact in the latter stages of the work.

We are very pleased with our new conservatory and will have no hesitation in recommending Admiral Conservatories in the future.


Mr and Mrs Crane
Stukeley Meadows
Huntingdon
Cambs

My wife and I recently purchased a conservatory from Admiral and wanted to say how pleased we are with the finished product.

All of the Admiral team with whom we dealt were professional and, indeed, very flexible. This was especially important because, in the same timeframe, we had a new kitchen fitted and the dividing wall between it and our new conservatory demolished to provide an open plan arrangement. This, of course, required close co-ordination in order to ensure that the work progressed smoothly, and I must make special mention of your Installation Manager, Martyn Watkins, who was extremely helpful throughout the whole project.

Also, we found your tradesmen and contractors to be helpful, courteous and very efficient - as well as eager consumers of the vast quantities of tea and coffee, which we offered them!

Once again, we are delighted with our new conservatory and are very grateful to you and your staff for the quality of the work, which has been carried out. We would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Admiral to others.


Mr and Mrs Barker
Longstanton
Cambs

Firstly, I apologise for the long delay in sending this short letter, but I would like to say thank you all very much for the conservatory that you built for us last year.

From our first visit to your show room to the final inspection, the people that had dealings with us were nothing but helpful and polite. The site was kept clean and tidy and the fuss to a minimum. I would especially like to thank Stuart Mills for his advice concerning the design of the conservatory, the tradesmen for putting up with the access problems that they had and their skill and professionalism in the respect of the construction.

We are now using it as a dining room, which is what we wanted and the size is just right. Yours was not by any means the lowest quote we had, but the whole experience reflected that and I would strongly recommend you and your company to anyone that was looking to erect a conservatory on their property.

Again, thank you very much and wish you all every success in the future.


Mr and Mrs Broom
Fenstanton
Huntingdon
Cambs

Just a line to say thank you for our new conservatory, to say that we are pleased would be a massive understatement.

Would you also pass on our thanks to all of the trades that worked on our project, from the ground workers to the finishing trades, they were all a credit to your company. Having worked in the construction industry for over thirty years we know how difficult it is to get competent tradesmen.

Finally, please send our regards to Frank who was a pleasure to deal with and gave us all the right information at the start.

We have ordered blinds with Kate, which will give the conservatory the final touch.

Thank you once again, we would have no hesitation in recommending your company to relative or friends.


Mr and Mrs Martin
Ramsey
Huntingdon
Cambs

I felt I must write to tell you how very pleased I am with the quality of the windows that have been installed together with the professional service provided by you and your fitters. Having suffered badly by another local firm I was naturally nervous and cautious about having another firm to put things right. I am pleased to say your quality of windows and workmanship was superb. I am more than happy to highly recommend your firm.

As mentioned above, two years ago I had another local double glazing firm, which was a member of FENSA to install some double glazing. Most of the window frames were too small and therefore required up to four frame extensions just to reach the plaster line. One frame was too big and was bent to fit in the aperture. I requested a site meeting with their surveyor, who conceded only the bent window was wrong and that I had not let the fitters finish off the other windows. When I produced a survey from a Fellow of the Royal Institute of Surveyors, their surveyor said perhaps they had not fitted them properly. Although I requested on several occasions for them to rectify the problems, they chose to ignore it. I was therefore forced to take them to court, which resulted in them being found guilty.


Dr Stalham
Kingston
Cambs

Thank you for completing our conservatory. It has been a very useful addition to our house. When the kitchen is installed in three weeks time it will look great.


Mr and Mrs Woolner
Stukeley Meadows
Huntingdon
Cambs

Please find enclosed a cheque for the balance payable for our conservatory blinds. They have finished the room off a treat and we are extremely pleased with everything you have done. Thank you for your help throughout and particular thanks to Kate, Mick and Dan for their patience and assistance in rectifying our drain issue. We have been very impressed with both the products you have supplied and fitted and the customer service you have provided and have no hesitation in continuing to recommend Admiral to friends and colleagues.

Thank again and wishing you continued success.


Mr and Mrs Pratt
Brampton
Huntingdon
Cambs

Please find enclosed a cheque, which covers the final payment of our conservatory.

I would like to thank you all for a wonderful job and I look forward to enjoying my new conservatory for many years to come.


Mr and Mrs Dalley
Upton
Huntingdon
Cambs

09 March 2007

Your installation team did an excellent job here today. The new windows have transformed the look of our property and the effects on insulation, both noise and temperature, are instantly noticeable.

Thank you for a good result.

Mr K Dalley


Mr and Mrs Linnell
Buckden
St Neots
Cambs

14 May 2007

We want to thank everyone who has been involved in our project from start to finish. We are very pleased with the outcome and appreciate all the hard work that everyone has put in. A special thank you goes to Nadine who kept us informed throughout and scheduled everyone in efficiently, so our project was completed as quickly as possible. She is obviously a great asset to your company.

Thank you once again. We are sure a lot more business will come you way soon with our recommendations.

Mrs A Linnell